Metalwork Colossus

Metalwork Colossus {11}

Artifact Creature - Construct
This spell costs {X} less to cast, where X is the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control.
Sacrifice two artifacts: Return Metalwork Colossus from your graveyard to your hand.
10/10
Details
  • Artist: Jaime Jones
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 252
  • Released: 2020-11-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2016-09-20 The total cost to cast Metalwork Colossus is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three noncreature artifacts each with converted mana cost 2, including one you can sacrifice to add {C} to your mana pool, the total cost of Metalwork Colossus is {5}. Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.
  • 2016-09-20 If the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control is 11 or greater, Metalwork Colossus costs {0} to cast.
  • 2016-09-20 Once a player has announced that they are casting Metalwork Colossus, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before that spell's cost is locked in.
  • 2016-09-20 Metalwork Colossus's last ability can be activated only if it is in your graveyard.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 金工巨像
  • 金工巨像
  • Metallener Koloss
  • Colosse de métallurgie
  • Colosso di Metallo Lavorato
  • 金属製の巨像
  • 금속 가공 거상
  • Colosso de Serralheria
  • Металлический Колосс
  • Coloso metalúrgico