Martyr of Frost

Martyr of Frost {U}

Creature - Human Wizard
{2}, Reveal X blue cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Frost: Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}.
"Do not call the Balduvians barbaric. Their magic is as potent as it is primal."
—Zur the Enchanter
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Wayne England
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 2
  • Released: 2014-12-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2006-07-15 Each card that's revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.
  • 2006-07-15 A card that's already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.
  • 2006-07-15 If one of the cards that's revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner's hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 霜凝殉道者
  • Märtyrerin des Frosts
  • Martyr au givre
  • Martire del Gelo
  • 霜の殉教者
  • Mártir da Geada
  • Mártir de la escarcha