Steppe Lynx

Steppe Lynx {W}

Creature - Cat
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Steppe Lynx gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
Nothing quickens the predator's blood like the unfamiliar scents of new hunting grounds and the mewling cries of new prey.
0/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 2009-10-01 When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 草原山猫
  • Steppenluchs
  • Lynx des steppes
  • Lince della Steppa
  • ステップのオオヤマネコ
  • Lince de Estepe
  • Степная Рысь
  • Lince de la estepa