Command Beacon

Command Beacon

Land
{T}: Add {C}.
{T}, Sacrifice Command Beacon: Put your commander into your hand from the command zone.
"I gazed once into that light. Now it burns in my mind, forever denying me rest."
—Riku of Two Reflections
Details
  • Artist: Jonas De Ro
  • Watermark: wotc
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 4
  • Released: 2016-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-11-04 If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you've cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the "commander tax") doesn't apply. Additionally, that casting won't add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.
  • 2015-11-04 If your commander isn't in the command zone (or you're not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2016-11-08 If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon's effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both.
  • 2020-11-10 If you cast a commander from your hand, the commander tax doesn't apply. Additionally, that casting won't add to commander tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone.
  • 2020-11-10 If your commander isn't in the command zone (or you don't have a commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 指挥信标
  • 指揮信標
  • Kommando-Signalturm
  • Flambeau du Commandement
  • Faro di Comando
  • 統率の灯台
  • Farol do Comando
  • Faro del dominio