Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed

Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed {2}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature - Human Soldier
Horsemanship
Sacrifice Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed: Return target black card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only during your turn, before attackers are declared.
3/2
Details
  • Artist: Junko Taguchi
  • Watermark: wotc
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 1
  • Released: 2012-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.
  • 2009-10-01 You can't activate Xiahou Dun's ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it's not a black card in your graveyard yet.
  • 2013-09-20 If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed
  • 隻眼の将軍 夏侯惇