Clockwork Beast

Clockwork Beast {6}

Artifact Creature - Beast
Clockwork Beast enters the battlefield with seven +1/+0 counters on it.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Beast attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
{X}, {T}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast to be greater than seven. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.
0/4
Details
  • Artist: Drew Tucker
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 49
  • Released: 1996-12-31
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.
  • 2004-10-04 Can attack or block even if it has no counters.
  • 2007-09-16 This is a change from the most recent wording. Now, if some other spell or ability causes +1/+0 counters to be put on Clockwork Beast, it can wind up with more than seven such counters on it.
  • 2007-09-16 If Clockwork Beast has seven or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up a maximum of seven such counters on it. If it has seven or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.
  • 2007-09-16 Clockwork Beast's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Mechanische Bestie
  • Bête mécanique
  • Bestia Meccanica
  • 機械仕掛けの獣
  • Besta Mecânica
  • Bestia mecánica