Indulgent Tormentor

Indulgent Tormentor {3}{B}{B}

Creature - Demon
Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.
The promise of anguish is payment enough for services rendered.
5/3
Details
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 94
  • Released: 2017-11-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-11-17 The opponent chooses whether they sacrifice a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can't make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while they control no creatures.
  • 2017-11-17 If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won't draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 放纵拷问魔
  • 放縱拷問魔
  • Duldsamer Peiniger
  • Persécuteur indulgent
  • Torturatore Indulgente
  • 寛大な拷問者
  • 너그러운 고문관
  • Algoz Indulgente
  • Снисходительный Мучитель
  • Atormentador indulgente