Rolling Thunder

Rolling Thunder {X}{R}{R}

Sorcery
Rolling Thunder deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of targets.
"Zendikar is always angry, though I've never seen that anger so precisely directed."
—Nablus, North Hada trapper
Details
  • Artist: Yohann Schepacz
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 40
  • Released: 2018-11-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 If X is greater than 0, you can't choose zero targets. You must choose between one and X targets. If X is 0, you can't choose any targets.
  • 2015-08-25 You choose how many targets Rolling Thunder has and how the damage is divided as you cast the spell. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 2015-08-25 If some, but not all, of the targets become illegal by the time Rolling Thunder tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies, but no damage is dealt to illegal targets. If all the targets are illegal, the spell won't resolve.
  • 2015-08-25 If Rolling Thunder is copied, the copy will retain the original damage divsion. The spell or ability will likely allow you to choose new targets, but you can't change the way damage is divided.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 旋雷
  • 旋雷
  • Rollender Donner
  • Roulement de tonnerre
  • Rombo di Tuono
  • とどろく雷鳴
  • 노도하는 천둥
  • Trovoada Ribombante
  • Наступление Бури
  • Trueno ensordecedor