Crypt Champion

Crypt Champion {3}{B}

Creature - Zombie
Double strike
When Crypt Champion enters the battlefield, each player puts a creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from their graveyard onto the battlefield.
When Crypt Champion enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless {R} was spent to cast it.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Pete Venters
  • Watermark: rakdos
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2019-02-15
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2006-05-01 The first triggered ability isn't targeted, so the creature cards aren't chosen until the ability resolves. Each player chooses which creature card from their own graveyard to return. If a player doesn't have an applicable creature card, that player does nothing. If a player does have any applicable cards, that player must return one to the battlefield.
  • 2006-05-01 If this enters the battlefield in a way other than announcing it as a spell, then the appropriate mana can't have been paid, and you'll have to sacrifice it.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 墓穴斗士
  • Champion der Krypta
  • Champion de la crypte
  • Campione della Cripta
  • 墓所の勇者
  • Campeão da Cripta
  • Защитник склепа
  • Campeón de la cripta