Lazav, Dimir Mastermind

Lazav, Dimir Mastermind {U}{U}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature - Shapeshifter
Hexproof
Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, you may have Lazav, Dimir Mastermind become a copy of that card, except its name is Lazav, Dimir Mastermind, it's legendary in addition to its other types, and it has hexproof and this ability.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: David Rapoza
  • Watermark: dimir
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 16
  • Released: 2018-11-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-01-24 Lazav, Dimir Mastermind becomes a copy of the creature card in the graveyard. If that card is no longer in the graveyard when Lazav's ability resolves, use the characteristics of that card as it last existed in the graveyard. Notably, copy effects that applied to the creature card when it was on the battlefield won't be copied by Lazav. For example, if a Clone is put into an opponent's graveyard from the battlefield and you use Lazav's ability, it will become 0/0. It won't become a copy of whatever Clone was copying.
  • 2013-01-24 If multiple creature cards are put into an opponent's graveyard at the same time, you choose the order that Lazav's triggered abilities go on the stack.
  • 2013-01-24 Enters-the-battlefield abilities of the creature card Lazav is copying won't trigger as Lazav is already on the battlefield when it becomes a copy of that creature card.
  • 2013-01-24 Token creatures dying won't cause Lazav's triggered ability to trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 底密尔首脑拉札夫
  • 底密爾首腦拉札夫
  • Lazav, Dimir-Drahtzieher
  • Lazav, érudit de Dimir
  • Lazav, Genio Dimir
  • ディミーアの黒幕ラザーヴ
  • 디미르의 흑막 라자브
  • Lazav, Mentor dos Dimir
  • Лазав, Вдохновитель Димиров
  • Lazav, mente maestra dimir