Dinrova Horror

Dinrova Horror {4}{U}{B}

Creature - Horror
When Dinrova Horror enters the battlefield, return target permanent to its owner's hand, then that player discards a card.
"Welcome to the Dimir Public Offices. Not responsible for death or loss of property. Basement off-limits."
—Sign outside Dinrova Building
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Johann Bodin
  • Watermark: dimir
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 14
  • Released: 2018-11-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-03-14 If the target permanent is an illegal target when Dinrova Horror's ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No player will discard a card.
  • 2017-03-14 If a player has no cards in their hand and Dinrova Horror returns a card to that player's hand, the player must discard that card. They won't have the opportunity to cast that card (or do anything else with it) before discarding it.
  • 2017-03-14 A token permanent returned to a player's hand isn't a card and can't be discarded. It will cease to exist when state-based actions are performed after the ability finishes resolving.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 汀洛瓦惊惧兽
  • 汀洛瓦驚懼獸
  • Dinrova-Schrecken
  • Horreur de Dinrova
  • Orrore di Dinrova
  • ディンローヴァの恐怖
  • 딘로바의 괴수
  • Horror de Dinrova
  • Ужас Динровы
  • Horror de Dinrova