Sundering Growth

Sundering Growth {G/W}{G/W}

Instant
Destroy target artifact or enchantment, then populate.
"One day every pillar will be a tree and every hall a glade."
—Trostani
Details
  • Artist: David Palumbo
  • Watermark: selesnya
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 120
  • Released: 2018-11-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
  • 2013-04-15 The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
  • 2013-04-15 You can choose any creature token you control for populate. If a spell or ability puts a token onto the battlefield under your control and then instructs you to populate (as Coursers' Accord does), you may choose to copy the token you just created, or you may choose to copy another creature token you control.
  • 2013-04-15 Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the new token will work.
  • 2013-04-15 If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.
  • 2013-04-15 The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
  • 2017-03-14 You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Sundering Growth. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Sundering Growth tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't populate.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 破散生长
  • 破散生長
  • Trennendes Wachstum
  • Croissance morceleuse
  • Crescita Dilaniante
  • 隔離する成長
  • 분쇄하는 성장
  • Crescimento Despedaçador
  • Разрушающий Рост
  • Crecimiento quebrador