Phyrexian Dreadnought

Phyrexian Dreadnought {1}

Artifact Creature - Dreadnought
Trample
When Phyrexian Dreadnought enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you sacrifice any number of creatures with total power 12 or greater.
12/12
Details
  • Artist: Pete Venters
  • Phyrexian Dreadnought is on the Reserved List.
  • Watermark: dci
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 3
  • Released: 2010-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The sacrifices are simultaneous, not one at a time.
  • 2004-10-04 Phasing in does not trigger "enters the battlefield" abilities, so you don't have to sacrifice again if it phases in.
  • 2007-07-15 Reverted to its original wording, this now has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability. During resolution of the triggered ability, you choose one option or the other.
  • 2007-07-15 If the Dreadnought is no longer on the battlefield when the triggered ability resolves, you may still choose either option.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are unable to sacrifice 12 power worth of creatures, then you cannot choose that option; in that case, you must sacrifice Phyrexian Dreadnought.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Phyrexianisches Schlachtschiff
  • Cuirassé phyrexian
  • Sterminatore di Phyrexia
  • ファイレクシアン・ドレッドノート
  • Couraçado Phyrexiano
  • Acorazado pirexiano