Intervention Pact

Intervention Pact {0}

Instant
(Color indicator: Intervention Pact is white)
The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, prevent that damage. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.
At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay {1}{W}{W}. If you don't, you lose the game.
Details
  • Artist: Dave Kendall
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 8
  • Released: 2007-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2007-05-01 The delayed triggered ability will trigger regardless of whether any damage is actually prevented.
  • 2013-06-07 Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can't be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.
Links
Printings
  • Future Sight (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 干预条约
  • Pakt der Einmischung
  • Pacte d'intervention
  • Patto di Intervento
  • 仲裁の契約
  • Pacto de Intervenção
  • Договор о Вмешательстве
  • Pacto de intervención