Bound in Silence

Bound in Silence {2}{W}

Tribal Enchantment - Rebel Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block.
A fight put off forever is already won.
Details
  • Artist: William Simpson
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 20
  • Released: 2007-05-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 Tribal is a card type (like creature or instant), not a supertype (like legendary). The type carries no rules that affect how it's cast or how it behaves on the battlefield; it just allows the card to have creature types without being a creature.
  • 2021-03-19 If you put Bound in Silence onto the battlefield without casting it, perhaps using the "recruiting" ability of a card like Amrou Scout, it will enter attached to a creature. You choose that creature as you're putting the Aura onto the battlefield. This doesn't target that creature, so you could have it enter the battlefield attached to a creature an opponent controls with hexproof, for example. If there's no creature on the battlefield it can be attached to, it stays in whatever zone it was in.
  • 2021-03-19 If Bound in Silence becomes attached to a creature that's already attacking or blocking, the creature continues to attack or block as normal.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 寂静束缚
  • 寂靜束縛
  • Durch Stille gefesselt
  • Lié en silence
  • Obbligato al Silenzio
  • 静寂の捕縛
  • Prisioneiro do Silêncio
  • Оковы Безмолвия
  • Atado en silencio