Frost Walker

Frost Walker {1}{U}

Creature - Elemental
When Frost Walker becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.
"As the clans carved out their territories, we saw allies where the Mardu saw only obstacles."
—Yasova Dragonclaw
4/1
Details
  • Artist: Peter Mohrbacher
  • Watermark: temur
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 6
  • Released: 2015-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-24 If Frost Walker becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Frost Walker's ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it won't resolve as it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 渡霜怪
  • 渡霜怪
  • Frostschreiter
  • Marcheur du gel
  • Errante del Gelo
  • 霜歩き
  • 서리괴물
  • Caminhante do Gelo
  • Воплощение Мороза
  • Caminante de escarcha