Rancor

Rancor {G}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 and has trample.
When Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Rancor to its owner's hand.
Hatred outlives the hateful.
Details
  • Artist: Kev Walker
  • Watermark: fnm
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 1
  • Released: 2005-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 If the creature this Aura would enchant is an illegal target by the time Rancor tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so it won't be put into a graveyard from the battlefield and its ability won't trigger.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 仇视
  • 仇視
  • Grüner Zorn
  • RancOEur
  • Rancœur
  • Rancore
  • 怨恨
  • 원한
  • Rancor
  • Злоба
  • Rencor