Lightning Rift

Lightning Rift {1}{R}

Enchantment
Whenever a player cycles a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, Lightning Rift deals 2 damage to any target.
Options will cost you, but a lack of options will cost you even more.
Details
  • Artist: Eric Peterson
  • Watermark: fnm
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 5
  • Released: 2004-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 You choose the target when this ability is put on the stack, but you do not decide whether or not to pay the mana until the ability resolves.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Spalt der Blitze
  • Ride d'éclairs
  • Fenditura di Fulmini
  • 稲妻の裂け目
  • Fenda de Raios
  • Разлом Молний
  • División del rayo