Sunken Hollow

Sunken Hollow

Land - Island Swamp
({T}: Add {U} or {B}.)
Sunken Hollow enters the battlefield tapped unless you control two or more basic lands.
Details
  • Artist: Titus Lunter
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 2
  • Released: 2015-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 Even though these lands have basic land types, they are not basic lands because "basic" doesn't appear on their type line. Notably, controlling two or more of them won't allow others to enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 2015-08-25 However, because these cards have basic land types, effects that specify a basic land type without also specifying that the land be basic can affect them. For example, a spell or ability that reads "Destroy target Forest" can target Canopy Vista, while one that reads "Destroy target basic Forest" cannot.
  • 2015-08-25 If one of these lands enters the battlefield at the same time as any number of basic lands, those other lands are not counted when determining if this land enters the battlefield tapped or untapped.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 沉落幽谷
  • 沉落幽谷
  • Versunkener Talkessel
  • Dépression engloutie
  • Conca Infossata
  • 窪み渓谷
  • 침몰된 골짜기
  • Vale Afundado
  • Затопленная Лощина
  • Hondonada profunda