Dream Thief

Dream Thief {2}{U}

Creature - Faerie Rogue
Flying
When Dream Thief enters the battlefield, draw a card if you've cast another blue spell this turn.
Awylla's salvaged dreams would finally be put to good use.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Howard Lyon
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 20
  • Released: 2008-07-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 Dream Thief doesn't check whether you've cast another blue spell until its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves. If Dream Thief's enters-the-battlefield ability triggers, then you cast a blue instant spell in response, you'll get the bonus.
  • 2008-08-01 Although Dream Thief says it looks for "another blue spell," there's no requirement that Dream Thief actually be cast as a spell (or be blue) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Zombify puts Dream Thief directly onto the battlefield, its ability will still check whether you've cast a blue spell this turn, even though you didn't cast Dream Thief itself as a spell.
Links
Printings
  • Eventide (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 眠梦窃贼
  • Traumdieb
  • Voleuse de rêves
  • Ladra di Sogni
  • 夢の盗人
  • Ladra de Sonho
  • Похитительница Снов
  • Ladrona de sueños