Spitemare

Spitemare {2}{R/W}{R/W}

Creature - Elemental
Whenever Spitemare is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to any target.
"I knew a creature carved from a dream of wild freedom. Any attempt to leash or exploit it failed, and at terrible cost."
—Ashling
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Matt Cavotta
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 147
  • Released: 2008-07-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 Even if the amount of damage dealt to Spitemare is enough to destroy it, Spitemare's ability will trigger and it will deal the full amount of damage to the target.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 怨驹
  • Rachestute
  • Cheval de malveillance
  • Giumenta Maligna
  • 怨馬
  • Égua Maligna
  • Злопамятная Кобылица
  • Yegua del rencor