Riverfall Mimic

Riverfall Mimic {1}{U/R}

Creature - Shapeshifter
Whenever you cast a spell that's both blue and red, Riverfall Mimic has base power and toughness 3/3 until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.
Mimics don't hide their natural form well, but their disguises work well enough on boggarts.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Franz Vohwinkel
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 111
  • Released: 2008-07-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.
  • 2008-08-01 If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.
  • 2008-08-01 Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.
  • 2009-10-01 The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Links
Printings
  • Eventide (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 河瀑拟态妖
  • Wasserfall-Nachäffer
  • Mimique de la cascade
  • Mimic della Cascata
  • 川滝のミミック
  • Mímico da Cachoeira
  • Подражатель Водопада
  • Mímico de la cascada