Lone Rider
It That Rides as One

Lone Rider {1}{W}

Creature - Human Knight
First strike, lifelink
At the beginning of the end step, if you gained 3 or more life this turn, transform Lone Rider.
"Horse and rider are often of one mind."
—Ulda, Gavony Rider
1/1
Card has other part: It That Rides as One
Details
  • Artist: Daarken
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 33a
  • Released: 2016-07-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 Lone Rider's last ability triggers even if it wasn't on the battlefield when you gained the life this turn.
  • 2016-07-13 Lone Rider's ability checks how much life you've gained during the turn, not what your life total is compared to what it was when the turn began. For example, if you gained 4 life and then lost 7 life this turn, it still triggers.
  • 2016-07-13 You must have gained life before your end step begins. Lone Rider's last ability won't trigger if you haven't, even if an ability triggering at the same time will cause you to gain life.
  • 2016-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, events that cause a player to gain life affect each player separately, even though the result affects the team's life total. For example, if your teammate's creatures with lifelink dealt 5 damage, your teammate gained life, not you, and Lone Rider's last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Eldritch Moon (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 独行孤骑 // 齐驭独体
  • 獨行孤騎 // 齊馭獨體
  • Einsamer Reiter // Eins, das reitet
  • Cavalier solitaire // La chose chevauchante
  • Cavaliere Solitario // La Cosa a Cavallo
  • 単体騎手 // 同体騎手
  • 고독한 기수 // 한 몸으로 달리는 그것
  • Ginete Solitário // Coisa Galopante
  • Одинокий Всадник // Сплетенная Воедино Тварь
  • Jinete solitario // Trabazón galopante