Coalition Honor Guard

Coalition Honor Guard {3}{W}

Creature - Human Flagbearer
While an opponent is choosing targets as part of casting a spell they control or activating an ability they control, that player must choose at least one Flagbearer on the battlefield if able.
Giving little thought to their own defense, they carried the flag that united their army.
2/4
Details
  • Artist: Eric Peterson
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 6
  • Released: 2016-06-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 Any player's Flagbearer may be targeted. For example, if each player controls a Coalition Honor Guard, Seal of Strength's ability may target any of them.
  • 2016-06-08 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (written with "when," "whenever," or "at") don't have to target a Flagbearer.
  • 2016-06-08 If a spell or ability's targets are changed, or if a copy of a spell or ability is put onto the stack and has new targets chosen, it doesn't have to target a Flagbearer.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 联盟仪队兵
  • Ehrengarde der Koalition
  • Garde d'honneur de la Coalition
  • Pretoriani della Coalizione
  • 連合儀仗兵
  • Guarda de Honra da Coalizão
  • Guardia de honor de la Coalición