Cephalid Sage

Cephalid Sage {3}{U}

Creature - Cephalid
Threshold — As long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard, Cephalid Sage has "When Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards."
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Keith Garletts
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 41
  • Released: 2016-06-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 You draw three cards and discard two cards all while Cephalid Sage's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
  • 2016-06-08 If you don't have enough cards in your graveyard at the moment Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, its threshold ability won't trigger. If the number of cards in your graveyard changes and Cephalid Sage loses the ability once it has triggered, the ability will still resolve.
Links
Printings
  • Eternal Masters (common)
  • Torment (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 章人智者
  • Zephaliden-Weiser
  • Sage céphalide
  • Saggio Cefalide
  • セファリッドの賢者
  • Sábio Cefálida
  • Sabio cefálido