Giant's Skewer

Giant's Skewer {1}{B}

Artifact - Equipment
Equipped creature gets +2/+1.
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a creature, create a Food token.
Equip {3}
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 The triggered ability of Giant's Skewer triggers even if the equipped creature died, and even if the creature that was dealt damage didn't die.
  • 2024-11-08 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
  • 2024-11-08 Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
  • 2024-11-08 You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 巨人烤叉
  • 巨人烤叉
  • Bratspieß des Riesen
  • Brochette de géant
  • Spiedo del Gigante
  • 巨人の串
  • 거인의 꼬챙이
  • Espeto do Gigante
  • Вертел Великана
  • Brocheta de gigante