Festive Funeral

Festive Funeral {4}{B}

Instant
Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your graveyard.
"Even as we mourn the last, we look to the next with joy. Hopefully my new suitor will bring the Cauldron home."
—Ayara, First of Locthwain
Details
  • Artist: Zack Stella
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 87
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 The value of X is determined only as Festive Funeral begins to resolve. The target creature's power and toughness won't change if other cards are put into your graveyard later in the turn.
  • 2019-10-04 Festive Funeral is still on the stack while you determine the value of X. It doesn't contribute to the value of X.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 葬仪庆典
  • 葬儀慶典
  • Feierliches Begräbnis
  • Funérailles festives
  • Funerale Festoso
  • 華やかな葬送
  • 축제 같은 장례
  • Funeral Festivo
  • Торжественные Похороны
  • Funeral festivo