Moonlit Scavengers

Moonlit Scavengers {5}{U}

Creature - Merfolk Rogue
When Moonlit Scavengers enters the battlefield, if you control an artifact or enchantment, return target creature an opponent controls to its owner's hand.
They comb the shallows of Lochmere for relics of a bygone era. And if they happen upon a lone traveler, all the better.
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Miranda Meeks
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 57
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 Moonlit Scavengers's ability won't trigger at all if you don't control an artifact or enchantment immediately after it enters the battlefield. If you don't control an artifact or enchantment as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect. These don't have the be the same artifact or enchantment at both times, however.
  • 2019-10-04 Moonlit Scavengers's ability doesn't return multiple creatures if you control multiple artifacts and/or enchantments.
  • 2019-10-04 You still control Auras that you put onto the battlefield attached to a permanent you don't control.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 月光拾荒客
  • 月光拾荒客
  • Nächtliche Plünderer
  • Charognards au clair de lune
  • Predoni al Chiaro di Luna
  • 月明かりの掃除屋
  • 달빛을 비추는 청소부
  • Carniceiros ao Luar
  • Лунные Добытчики
  • Saqueadores bajo la luna