Gluttonous Troll

Gluttonous Troll {2}{B}{G}

Creature - Troll
Trample
When this creature enters, create a number of Food tokens equal to the number of opponents you have.
{1}{G}, Sacrifice another nonland permanent: This creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Joe Slucher
  • Collector Number: 327
  • Available only as nonfoil
  • Promo: brawldeck
  • Rarity: rare
  • Released: 2019-10-04
  • Set: Throne of Eldraine
  • Stamp: oval
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 In a multiplayer game, opponents who have left the game aren't counted by Gluttonous Troll's triggered ability.
  • 2019-10-04 You can sacrifice a Food token created by Gluttonous Troll's triggered ability to pay for the cost of its activated ability.
  • 2024-11-08 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
  • 2024-11-08 Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
  • 2024-11-08 You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暴食巨魔
  • 暴食巨魔
  • Gefräßiger Troll
  • Troll glouton
  • Troll Ingordo
  • 大食いトロール
  • Trol Glutão
  • Прожорливый Тролль
  • Trol glotón