Sorcerer's Broom

Sorcerer's Broom {2}

Artifact Creature - Spirit
Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, you may pay {3}. If you do, create a token that's a copy of Sorcerer's Broom.
"Reynald wished for an army to sweep away his enemies. The fae king smiled."
—Beyond the Great Henge
2/1
Related card: Cursebound Witch
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 If Sorcerer's Broom leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the token will still enter the battlefield as a copy of Sorcerer's Broom, using Sorcerer's Broom's copiable values from when it was last on the battlefield.
  • 2019-10-04 If you sacrifice Sorcerer's Broom and another permanent at the same time, Sorcerer's Broom's ability triggers for that permanent.
  • 2019-10-04 The ability of Sorcerer's Broom is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn't allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as the activated ability of Food tokens.
  • 2019-10-04 The token will have Sorcerer's Broom's ability. It will also be able to create copies of itself.
  • 2019-10-04 The token won't copy counters, Auras, or Equipment on Sorcerer's Broom, nor will it copy other effects that have changed Sorcerer's Broom's power, toughness, types, color, and so on. Normally, this means the token will simply be a Sorcerer's Broom, but if any copy effects have affected that Sorcerer's Broom, they're taken into account.
  • 2019-10-04 While resolving the triggered ability of Sorcerer's Broom, you can't pay {3} multiple times to create more than one token. However, if you control more than one Sorcerer's Broom, you can pay {3} for each of their abilities.
Links
Printings
  • The List (uncommon)
  • Throne of Eldraine (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 术士扫帚
  • 術士掃帚
  • Besen des Hexenmeisters
  • Balai de sorcier
  • Scopa dello Stregone
  • 呪術師のほうき
  • 마법사의 빗자루
  • Vassoura do Feiticeiro
  • Метла Колдуна
  • Escobas del brujo