Gingerbrute

Gingerbrute {1}

Artifact Creature - Food Golem
Haste
{1}: Gingerbrute can't be blocked this turn except by creatures with haste.
{2}, {T}, Sacrifice Gingerbrute: You gain 3 life.
The unlabeled vial was not vanilla extract after all.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Vincent Proce
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 219
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 Activating Gingerbrute's middle ability after it has become blocked by a creature without haste won't cause it to become unblocked.
  • 2019-10-04 If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.
  • 2019-10-04 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it's never a creature type.
  • 2019-10-04 You can't sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
  • 2019-10-04 Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 姜饼怪人
  • 薑餅怪人
  • Lebkuchen-Rohling
  • Brute en pain d'épices
  • Bruto di Pan di Zenzero
  • ジンジャーブルート
  • 생강야수
  • Gengibruto
  • Пряничный Громила
  • Bruto de jengibre