Insatiable Appetite

Insatiable Appetite {1}{G}

Instant
You may sacrifice a Food. If you do, target creature gets +5/+5 until end of turn. Otherwise, that creature gets +3/+3 until end of turn.
He ate them out of house and home and shed and barn and flock and herd.
Details
  • Artist: Nils Hamm
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 162
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 You choose a target creature as you cast Insatiable Appetite, but you don't choose whether to sacrifice a Food until the spell resolves.
  • 2019-10-04 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Insatiable Appetite tries to resolve, the spell won't resolve. You won't sacrifice a Food.
  • 2019-10-04 If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 无餍食欲
  • 無饜食慾
  • Unstillbarer Appetit
  • Appétit insatiable
  • Appetito Insaziabile
  • 限りない食欲
  • 채워지지 않는 식욕
  • Apetite Inaplacável
  • Неутолимый Аппетит
  • Apetito insaciable