Edgewall Innkeeper

Edgewall Innkeeper {G}

Creature - Human Peasant
Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, draw a card.
"Warmth. Safety. A fully-stocked larder. You'll find nothing like Edgewall Keep in the wilds, I promise you that!"
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Matt Stewart
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 151
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 Edgewall Innkeeper's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2019-10-04 An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that "has an Adventure." This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card's set of alternative characteristics, even if they're not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.
  • 2019-10-04 If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won't find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that's been cast as an Adventure.
Links
Printings
  • The List (uncommon)
  • Throne of Eldraine (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 边墙镇旅店主
  • 邊牆鎮旅店主
  • Wirt von Wallstädt
  • Tavernier de Bornemur
  • Locandiere di Estremuro
  • エッジウォールの亭主
  • 언저리방벽 여관주인
  • Estalajadeiro de Beiramuro
  • Трактирщик Пограничного Оплота
  • Posadero de Extremuro