Torbran, Thane of Red Fell

Torbran, Thane of Red Fell {1}{R}{R}{R}

Legendary Creature - Dwarf Noble
If a red source you control would deal damage to an opponent or a permanent an opponent controls, it deals that much damage plus 2 instead.
A dwarf's grudge runs deeper than the mountains' roots.
2/4
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 The additional 2 damage is dealt by the same source as the original source of damage. The damage isn't dealt by Torbran unless Torbran is the original source of damage.
  • 2019-10-04 If another effect modifies how much damage your red source would deal, including preventing some of it, the player being dealt damage or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage chooses an order in which to apply those effects. If all of the damage is prevented, Torbran's effect no longer applies.
  • 2019-10-04 If damage dealt by a source you control is being divided or assigned among multiple permanents an opponent controls or among an opponent and one or more permanents they control, divide the original amount before adding 2. For example, if you attack with a 5/5 red creature with trample and your opponent blocks with a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then modified to 4 and 5, respectively.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine Promos 147p 147s (rare)
  • Throne of Eldraine 147 367 (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 赤岭邑主托班
  • 赤嶺邑主托班
  • Torbran, Than von Bluthall
  • Torbran, Thane de Mont Rouge
  • Torbran, Signore di Rossocolle
  • 朱地洞の族長、トーブラン
  • 붉은 언덕의 호족, 토르브란
  • Torbran, Tano de Lapa Vermelha
  • Торбран, Тан Алого Чертога
  • Torbran, barón de Colina Roja