Joust

Joust {1}{R}

Sorcery
Choose target creature you control and target creature you don't control. The creature you control gets +2/+1 until end of turn if it's a Knight. Then those creatures fight each other.
"Life is a tournament that rewards the bold."
—Syr Layne, knight of Embereth
Details
  • Artist: Bram Sels
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 129
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 You can't cast Joust unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don't control as targets.
  • 2019-10-04 The target creature you control gets +2/+1 only if it's a Knight as Joust resolves. It'll still fight if it doesn't get +2/+1.
  • 2019-10-04 If either target is an illegal target as Joust tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
  • 2019-10-04 If the creature you control is an illegal target as Joust tries to resolve, no creature gets +2/+1. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don't control isn't, it still gets +2/+1 until end of turn if it's a Knight.
Links
Printings
  • Throne of Eldraine (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 骑马突刺
  • 騎馬突刺
  • Tjostieren
  • Joute
  • Giostrare
  • 馬上槍試合
  • 마상 시합
  • Justa
  • Рыцарский Поединок
  • Justa