Alesha, Who Smiles at Death

Alesha, Who Smiles at Death {2}{R}

Legendary Creature - Human Warrior
First strike
Whenever Alesha, Who Smiles at Death attacks, you may pay {W/B}{W/B}. If you do, return target creature card with power 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped and attacking.
"Greet death with sword in hand."
3/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 While resolving Alesha's triggered ability, you can't pay the cost multiple times to return more than one creature card.
  • 2021-03-19 Alesha's triggered ability checks the card's power only in your graveyard. The creature will still be tapped and attacking if its power is greater than 2 after it's on the battlefield.
  • 2021-03-19 You choose which player or planeswalker the returned creature is attacking. It doesn't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker Alesha is attacking.
  • 2021-03-19 Although the returned creature is an attacking creature, it was never declared as an attacking creature. This means that abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks won't trigger when it enters the battlefield attacking.
  • 2021-03-19 Any effects that say that the returned creature can't attack (such as that of Propaganda, or if the creature has defender) affect only the declaration of attackers. They won't stop the returned creature from entering the battlefield attacking.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 蔑死者阿列莎
  • 蔑死者阿列莎
  • Alesha, Verachterin des Todes
  • Alesha, Celle-qui-sourit-devant-la-mort
  • Alesha, Che Sorride alla Morte
  • 死に微笑むもの、アリーシャ
  • 죽음에 웃음짓는 알레샤
  • Alesha, a Que Sorri Para a Morte
  • Алиша, Улыбнувшаяся Смерти
  • Alesha, la que sonríe a la muerte