Forgotten Ancient

Forgotten Ancient {3}{G}

Creature - Elemental
Whenever a player casts a spell, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Forgotten Ancient.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move any number of +1/+1 counters from Forgotten Ancient onto other creatures.
Its blood is life. Its body is growth.
0/3
Details
  • Artist: Mark Tedin
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 65
  • Released: 2017-06-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 It does not get counters for copies of spells (as with Storm), just for spells that are actually cast.
  • 2004-10-04 The moving of counters is not a targeted ability.
  • 2004-10-04 You decide how many counters to move and where to move them when the ability resolves.
  • 2004-10-04 Putting on a counter is optional. If you forget to do so, it means you chose not to do so.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 遗世先人
  • Vergessenes Urwesen
  • Ancien immémoré
  • Antico Dimenticato
  • 忘れられた古霊
  • Ancião Esquecido
  • Ancestro olvidado