Lord of the Pit

Lord of the Pit {4}{B}{B}{B}

Creature - Demon
Flying, trample
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Lord of the Pit. If you can't, Lord of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.
"My summoning begins your debt, Planeswalker."
7/7
Details
  • Artist: Chippy
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 30
  • Released: 2014-12-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-11-17 If you control any other creatures as Lord of the Pit's triggered ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. You can't choose to be dealt 7 damage instead.
  • 2017-11-17 If Lord of the Pit has gained lifelink, being dealt 7 damage by it doesn't cause your life total to change, even though you gain and lose life. If your life total is less than 7, you won't lose the game.
  • 2017-11-17 If you have two Lords of the Pit, you can sacrifice them to each other.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暗渊之王
  • Fürst der Unterwelt
  • Seigneur de l'abîme
  • Lige de la fosse
  • Signore dell'Abisso
  • 奈落の王
  • Senhor das Profundezas
  • Повелитель Ямы
  • Señor del Abismo