Silumgar Monument

Silumgar Monument {3}

Artifact
{T}: Add {U} or {B}.
{4}{U}{B}: Silumgar Monument becomes a 4/4 blue and black Dragon artifact creature with flying until end of turn.
Silumgar dominates his clan from a fortress on the Marang River, where he rests upon piles of treasure.
Details
  • Artist: Daniel Ljunggren
  • Watermark: silumgar
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 243
  • Released: 2015-03-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-02-25 A Monument can't attack on the turn it enters the battlefield.
  • 2015-02-25 Each Monument is colorless, although the last ability will make each of them two colors until end of turn.
  • 2015-02-25 If a Monument has any +1/+1 counters on it, those counters will remain on the permanent after it stops being a creature. Those counters will have no effect as long as the Monument isn't a creature, but they will apply again if the Monument later becomes a creature.
  • 2015-02-25 Activating the last ability of a Monument while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power or toughness to a specific value. Effects that modify power or toughness without directly setting them to a specific value will continue to apply.
Links
Printings
  • Dragons of Tarkir (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 席穆嘉纪念碑
  • 席穆嘉紀念碑
  • Denkmal des Silumgar
  • Monument de Silumgar
  • Monumento a Silumgar
  • シルムガルの碑
  • 실룸가르 기념비
  • Monumento a Silumgar
  • Монумент Силумгара
  • Monumento a Sílumgar