Thunderstaff

Thunderstaff {3}

Artifact
As long as Thunderstaff is untapped, if a creature would deal combat damage to you, prevent 1 of that damage.
{2}, {T}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.
Details
  • Artist: Kaja Foglio
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 153
  • Released: 2004-02-06
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-12-01 If Thunderstaff is untapped, it prevents 1 damage from each creature, each time it would deal combat damage to you. So if three creatures with double strike attack you and aren't blocked, Thunderstaff will prevent a total of 6 damage.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 雷霆杖
  • Donnerstab
  • Bâton de tonnerre
  • Bastone delle Tempeste
  • 雷鳴の杖
  • Cajado do Trovão
  • Bastóntrueno