Broken Bond

Broken Bond {1}{G}

Sorcery
Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.
"I can't bear to see another plane broken before I make my own home whole. I'm sorry, but my watch is over."
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Yee
  • Watermark: planeswalker
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 157
  • Released: 2018-04-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-04-27 You can't cast Broken Bond unless you choose an artifact or enchantment as a target.
  • 2018-04-27 Broken Bond's effect doesn't count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you've already played your land for the turn.
  • 2018-04-27 If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Broken Bond tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. You won't put a land card onto the battlefield.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 缘尽而去
  • 緣盡而去
  • Durchtrennte Bande
  • Lien brisé
  • Legame Spezzato
  • 壊れた絆
  • 깨진 유대
  • Vínculo Quebrado
  • Разорванные Узы
  • Vínculo roto