Daring Archaeologist

Daring Archaeologist {3}{W}

Creature - Human Artificer
When Daring Archaeologist enters the battlefield, you may return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand.
Whenever you cast a historic spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Daring Archaeologist.
3/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn't make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn't.
  • 2018-04-27 Some abilities trigger "whenever you cast a historic spell." Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-04-27 An ability that triggers "whenever you cast a historic spell" doesn't trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
  • 2018-04-27 Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger "whenever you cast a historic spell" won't trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won't trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 大胆的考古学家
  • 大膽的考古學家
  • Verwegene Archäologin
  • Archéologue audacieuse
  • Archeologa Audace
  • 勇敢な考古学者
  • 대담한 고고학자
  • Arqueóloga Audaz
  • Бесстрашный Археолог
  • Arqueóloga atrevida