Juniper Order Rootweaver

Juniper Order Rootweaver {1}{W}

Creature - Human Druid
Kicker {G}
When this creature enters, if it was kicked, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control.
"What Phyrexia takes, the grace of Freyalise shall replenish."
2/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2024-11-08 If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
  • 2024-11-08 If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
  • 2024-11-08 If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
  • 2024-11-08 If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
  • 2024-11-08 The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
  • 2024-11-08 To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
Links
Printings
  • Dominaria United (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 杜松教派织根师
  • Wurzelweberin vom Juniperorden
  • Tisseracines de l'Ordre du genévrier
  • Intrecciaradici dell'Ordine di Juniper
  • 柏槙教団の樹根織り
  • Rizotecelã da Ordem do Zimbro
  • Tejerraíces de la Orden del Enebro