Citizen's Arrest

Citizen's Arrest {1}{W}{W}

Enchantment
When this enchantment enters, exile target creature or planeswalker an opponent controls until this enchantment leaves the battlefield.
"What lurks behind the faces of those you think you can trust?"
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-09-09 Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
  • 2022-09-09 If Citizen's Arrest leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
  • 2022-09-09 If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
Links
Printings
  • Dominaria United (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 市民逮捕
  • Jedermann-Festnahme
  • Arrestation par un citoyen
  • Arresto del Cittadino
  • 市民の拘束
  • Prisão de Cidadão
  • Arresto del ciudadano