Altar of the Lost

Altar of the Lost {3}

Artifact
Altar of the Lost enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add two mana in any combination of colors. Spend this mana only to cast spells with flashback from a graveyard.
Details
  • Artist: Daarken
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 144
  • Released: 2012-02-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-01-22 Altar of the Lost doesn't allow you to cast spells from any other player's graveyard, although you can spend the mana it produces on such spells if something else allows you to.
  • 2011-01-22 You can spend mana produced by Altar of the Lost to cast any spell with flashback that you cast from a graveyard. You don't have to be using flashback to cast that spell, however, as long as something else is allowing you to cast that spell.
Links
Printings
  • Dark Ascension (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 逝者祭坛
  • 逝者祭壇
  • Altar der Verlorenen
  • Autel des égarés
  • Altare degli Smarriti
  • 迷いし者の祭壇
  • 길을 잃은 자들의 제단
  • Altar dos Perdidos
  • Алтарь Сгинувших
  • Altar de los perdidos