Shielding Plax

Shielding Plax {2}{G/U}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
When Shielding Plax enters the battlefield, draw a card.
Enchanted creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.
Details
  • Artist: Brian Hagan
  • Watermark: simic
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 147
  • Released: 2006-05-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 This is not the same as hexproof. If, for example, you target one of your opponent's creatures, your opponents won't be able to target their own creature with spells or abilities.
  • 2018-12-07 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Shielding Plax tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn't resolve. It won't enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won't trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 咒护板
  • Beschützendes Plax
  • Plax de blindage
  • Plax Difensivo
  • 遮蔽する粘体
  • Plax Protetor
  • Защищающий плакс
  • Plax protectora