Weapon Surge

Weapon Surge {R}

Instant
Target creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn.
Overload {1}{R}
Details
  • Artist: Jason Felix
  • Watermark: izzet
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 40
  • Released: 2013-05-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15 Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Links
Printings
  • Dragon's Maze (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 武力翻腾
  • 武力翻騰
  • Waffenschub
  • Décharge d'arme
  • Scarica dell'Arma
  • 武器への印加
  • 폭풍의 무기
  • Заряд Оружия
  • Recarga del arma