Lyev Decree

Lyev Decree {1}{W}

Sorcery
Detain up to two target creatures your opponents control.
The Azorius have so many codes and statutes that you're always in violation of one of them.
Details
  • Artist: Kev Walker
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 3
  • Released: 2013-05-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form "[cost]: [effect]." No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 2013-04-15 The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 2013-04-15 If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 2013-04-15 If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
Links
Printings
  • Dragon's Maze (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 徕夫裁决
  • 徠夫裁決
  • Lyev-Dekret
  • Décret de Lyev
  • Decreto Lyev
  • リーヴの命令
  • 리에브 칙령
  • Указ Лиевов
  • Decreto lyev