Talrand, Sky Summoner

Talrand, Sky Summoner {2}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature - Merfolk Wizard
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying.
"The seas are vast, but the skies are even more so. Why be content with one kingdom when I can rule them both?"
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Svetlin Velinov
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 11
  • Released: 2017-03-31
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 Talrand's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 空召师陶岚
  • 空召師陶嵐
  • Talrand der Himmelsbeschwörer
  • Talrand, invocateur céleste
  • Talrand, Evocatore Celeste
  • 空召喚士ターランド
  • 하늘의 소환술사 탈란드
  • Talrand, Invocador Celeste
  • Талранд, Небесный Вызыватель
  • Talrand, invocador celeste