Carrier Thrall

Carrier Thrall {1}{B}

Creature - Vampire
When Carrier Thrall dies, create a 1/1 colorless Eldrazi Scion creature token. It has "Sacrifice this creature: Add {C}."
"Later we will mourn those we have lost. First we must end their suffering."
—Drana, Kalastria bloodchief
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Lius Lasahido
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 42
  • Released: 2016-09-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 Eldrazi Scions are similar to Eldrazi Spawn, seen in the Zendikar block. Note that Eldrazi Scions are 1/1, not 0/1.
  • 2015-08-25 Eldrazi and Scion are each separate creature types. Anything that affects Eldrazi will affect these tokens, for example.
  • 2015-08-25 Sacrificing an Eldrazi Scion creature token to add {C} to your mana pool is a mana ability. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
  • 2015-08-25 Some instants and sorceries that create Eldrazi Scions require targets. If all targets for such a spell have become illegal by the time that spell tries to resolve, the spell won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't get any Eldrazi Scions.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 带原鬼卒
  • 帶原鬼卒
  • Brutknecht
  • Serviteur propagateur
  • Schiavo Infetto
  • 捕らわれの宿主
  • 보인자 노예
  • Cativo Portador
  • Раб-Носитель
  • Esclavo portador